Enter the vial size and the bacteriostatic water you added to get the concentration and the micrograms carried by each unit on a U-100 syringe. DSIP (delta sleep-inducing peptide) has no established dose, and its compound page declines to recommend one, so this page does the arithmetic, not the recommendation. The compound itself is covered in the DSIP guide.
A 5 mg vial of DSIP reconstituted with 2 mL of bacteriostatic water gives a concentration of 2.5 mg/mL, or 25 mcg per unit on a U-100 syringe.
Defaults: 5 mg is the most common labelled vial among the DSIP tests on file, 21 Sep 2026 (135 of 241); 2 mL was chosen for simple arithmetic and is not a sourced volume. Peptigrity publishes no DSIP dose, so the dose field starts empty.
Draw the syringe up to
Enter your own amount to see the draw. Add 2 mL of water to your 5 mg vial first.
DSIP has 242 independent lab tests on file at Peptigrity, averaging 99.25% HPLC purity across the tests that report one. Purity is not net content: a clean certificate confirms what is in a vial, not how much. See the DSIP lab-test records.
DSIP, also designated emideltide, is a nine-amino-acid neuropeptide (Trp-Ala-Gly-Gly-Asp-Ala-Ser-Gly-Glu) first isolated from rabbit cerebral venous blood during induced slow-wave sleep. The human record is thin and old: small studies from the late 1970s and 1980s, mostly from the groups that discovered the peptide, whose effects never consolidated into a reproducible clinical signal. No gene or receptor for DSIP has been identified. None of that establishes a quantity, and the DSIP compound page declines to recommend a dose.
The table sets out what the DSIP compound page states (last updated August 2026) on the questions a calculator depends on.
| Question | What the compound page states | Evidence level |
|---|---|---|
| What is it? | A nine-amino-acid neuropeptide (WAGGDASGE), also designated emideltide; mechanism incompletely characterized | Preclinical extensive (sleep architecture, stress effects) |
| Human studies? | Small studies from the late 1970s and 1980s; no formal Phase 2/3 development | Limited human research |
| A route? | Not stated | Not stated |
| An approved dose? | Not approved for any medical indication anywhere in the world (as of August 2026) | None |
| A research dose? | None stated; the page declines to recommend one | None — declined |
The compound page adds a point that belongs next to any DSIP arithmetic: anyone considering it should consult a licensed physician, particularly for sleep concerns, where evidence-based options exist. DSIP is also not interchangeable with melatonin or GABA-A sleep medications — the page describes its proposed mechanism as normalising sleep architecture through poorly characterised neuropeptide pathways, not circadian signalling or direct sedation.
The table converts reference quantities to syringe units at the default of 2.5 mg/mL (5 mg of DSIP in 2 mL), and counts how many draws of each a vial holds. Every row is arithmetic, not a dose: read the units for the amount you already intend to measure.
| Quantity | Draw at 2.5 mg/mL | Volume | Draws from a 5 mg vial | Draws from a 10 mg vial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 50 mcg | 2.0 units | 0.02 mL | 100 | 200 |
| 100 mcg | 4.0 units | 0.04 mL | 50 | 100 |
| 250 mcg | 10.0 units | 0.10 mL | 20 | 40 |
| 500 mcg | 20.0 units | 0.20 mL | 10 | 20 |
| 1 mg | 40.0 units | 0.40 mL | 5 | 10 |
The same DSIP quantity lands on a different mark depending on how much water went into the vial. Read down the column for the concentration you actually mixed; a units figure carried across from another column is simply wrong.
| Quantity | At 5.0 mg/mL (5 mg + 1 mL) | At 2.5 mg/mL (5 mg + 2 mL) | At 1.0 mg/mL (5 mg + 5 mL) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 50 mcg | 1.0 units | 2.0 units | 5.0 units |
| 100 mcg | 2.0 units | 4.0 units | 10.0 units |
| 250 mcg | 5.0 units | 10.0 units | 25.0 units |
| 500 mcg | 10.0 units | 20.0 units | 50.0 units |
| 1 mg | 20.0 units | 40.0 units | 100.0 units |
Every cell is the same arithmetic: units = (quantity in mg ÷ concentration in mg/mL) × 100 on a U-100 syringe. More water spreads the same mass over more units, which is the fix when a small quantity would otherwise sit at two or three units, where a one-unit misread is a large error.
Each DSIP vial holds as many draws as its labelled mass divided by the quantity per draw; the water volume changes nothing about it. The grid counts draws, not weeks — this page states no frequency.
| Vial size | At 50 mcg | At 100 mcg | At 250 mcg | At 500 mcg | At 1 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 mg | 100 | 50 | 20 | 10 | 5 |
| 10 mg | 200 | 100 | 40 | 20 | 10 |
The labelled mass is not a guarantee of the mass in your vial: net content is a separate measurement from purity, and certificates on file often measure a few percent above or below the label.
No label sets a diluent volume for research-grade DSIP, and the compound page states none, so the volume is a choice. At the default of 2.5 mg/mL each unit carries 25 mcg, so a quantity in the tens of micrograms sits at one or two units, where a one-unit misread is a large error; more water spreads the same mass over more units. The technique is covered once, elsewhere: reconstituting peptides step by step and the bacteriostatic water guide. Storage and in-use guidance there is general peptide guidance, not a DSIP-specific finding.
DSIP (emideltide) is not approved for any medical indication anywhere in the world as of August 2026. On April 22, 2026 it came off the FDA's Category 2 bulk-substances list — one of 12 peptides removed because, in the FDA's words, their nominations were withdrawn by the nominators; removal did not authorize compounding or place DSIP on any approved list. At the FDA's Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee meeting on July 23–24, 2026, DSIP was the sole rejection: the committee voted 6–7, with one abstention, against recommending it for the 503A compounding list while recommending the other six peptides reviewed. The vote is advisory and no decision is final, with formal rulemaking not expected before 2027, but it leaves DSIP with no active pathway toward legal compounding as of August 2026. The dated sequence is in the FDA peptide regulation timeline.
Independent test records: DSIP lab tests. Tracked prices: DSIP price per milligram.
The site covers DSIP alongside two Khavinson bioregulators in peptides for sleep: DSIP, Epithalon and Pinealon. Each has its own converter, working the same way on its own vial: Epithalon calculator and Pinealon calculator.
It depends on the concentration. At the page default of 2.5 mg/mL (a 5 mg vial with 2 mL of water), 250 mcg is 10 units on a U-100 syringe, or 0.10 mL, and the vial holds 20 draws of that size. With 1 mL in the same vial (5 mg/mL) it is 5 units; with 5 mL (1 mg/mL) it is 25 units. A units figure quoted without a concentration cannot be used.
There isn't one. DSIP is not approved for any medical indication, its human studies are small and decades old, and the DSIP compound page declines to recommend a dose; Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority. This calculator converts a quantity you already have in mind into syringe units; it does not supply the quantity.
Yes. Emideltide is a designation for DSIP, the nonapeptide Trp-Ala-Gly-Gly-Asp-Ala-Ser-Gly-Glu (WAGGDASGE). The compound page also lists Deltaran as another name.
No. At its July 23-24, 2026 meeting the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee voted 6-7, with one abstention, against recommending DSIP for the 503A compounding list, the only compound it rejected at that meeting. The vote is advisory: the FDA has not issued a final rule, and formal rulemaking is not expected before 2027.
They are not interchangeable. The compound page describes DSIP's proposed mechanism as sleep-architecture normalisation through poorly characterised neuropeptide pathways, melatonin as circadian-rhythm signalling, and GABA-A sleep medications as direct sedation.