§ TOOL · EPITHALON CALCULATORLive lab data
Reconstitution & conversion

Epithalon Reconstitution Calculator

Enter the vial size and the bacteriostatic water you added to get the concentration and the micrograms carried by each unit on a U-100 syringe. Epithalon (also spelled Epitalon) has no established dose, and its compound page declines to recommend one, so this page does the arithmetic, not the recommendation. The compound itself is covered in the Epithalon guide.

A 10 mg vial of Epithalon reconstituted with 2 mL of bacteriostatic water gives a concentration of 5.0 mg/mL, or 50 mcg per unit on a U-100 syringe.

Defaults: 10 mg is the most common labelled vial among the Epithalon tests on file, 21 Sep 2026 (176 of 263); 2 mL was chosen for simple arithmetic and is not a sourced volume. Peptigrity publishes no Epithalon dose, so the dose field starts empty.

§ Interactive calculatorLive lab data
EpithalonPre-locked

1Your vialNew · use the lab-measured amount

How many mg is on the label?
mg
Have the lot number? We’ll use what the lab measured instead of the label.

2Water you'll add

Bacteriostatic water (more water = bigger, easier-to-read draw)
mL

3Your dose

How much per shot? in mcg
mcg

4Your syringe

10 mg vialfill it to here
020406080100
1.0 mL (100u)pull plunger to the line

Draw the syringe up to

Enter your own amount to see the draw. Add 2 mL of water to your 10 mg vial first.

5.0 mg/mLStrength
50 mcgPer unit
Doses / vial

What Peptigrity has on Epithalon

99.43%Average tested purity
263Lab tests on file
231Shops listed

Educational tool for research use. Not medical advice — it calculates what you enter, it doesn't recommend a dose.

Epithalon lab record

Epithalon has 263 independent lab tests on file at Peptigrity, averaging 99.43% HPLC purity across the tests that report one. Purity is not net content: a clean certificate confirms what is in a vial, not how much. See the Epithalon lab-test records.

Why this calculator will not give you an Epithalon dose

Epithalon (Ala-Glu-Asp-Gly) is a synthetic tetrapeptide from the Khavinson bioregulator programme, researched for telomerase activation and longevity. Its human evidence is unusual for a research peptide — cohort studies with 10–15 year follow-up in elderly populations — but those studies were non-blinded and come predominantly from one research group, and independent replication is limited. None of that establishes a quantity, and the Epithalon compound page declines to recommend a dose. A calculator that printed one would be inventing it.

The table sets out what the Epithalon compound page states (last updated August 2026) on the questions a calculator depends on.

QuestionWhat the compound page statesEvidence level
What is it?A synthetic Ala-Glu-Asp-Gly tetrapeptide proposed to activate the catalytic subunit of telomerase (hTERT)Preclinical extensive (in vitro telomerase, rodent lifespan)
Human studies?Khavinson-group cohort studies with 10–15 year follow-up; non-blindedHuman cohort; independent replication limited
A route?Not statedNot stated
An approved dose?Not approved for any medical indication anywhere in the world (as of August 2026)None
A research dose?None stated; the page declines to recommend oneNone — declined

One identity caveat from the compound page belongs next to the arithmetic: Epithalon shares amino acid composition with the related Khavinson peptides Cardiogen (Ala-Glu-Asp-Arg) and Cartalax (Ala-Glu-Asp). The calculator converts the mass on a label; it cannot tell you which peptide that mass is. A mass-spectrometry result on the certificate, with an expected mass of 390.4 Da, can.

Epithalon quantity-to-units conversion

The table converts reference quantities to syringe units at the default of 5.0 mg/mL (10 mg of Epithalon in 2 mL), and counts how many draws of each a vial holds. Every row is arithmetic, not a dose: read the units for the amount you already intend to measure.

QuantityDraw at 5.0 mg/mLVolumeDraws from a 10 mg vialDraws from a 20 mg vial
100 mcg2.0 units0.02 mL100200
250 mcg5.0 units0.05 mL4080
500 mcg10.0 units0.10 mL2040
1 mg20.0 units0.20 mL1020
2.5 mg50.0 units0.50 mL48
5 mg100.0 units1.00 mL24

Units at three concentrations

The same Epithalon quantity lands on a different mark depending on how much water went into the vial. Read down the column for the concentration you actually mixed; a units figure carried across from another column is simply wrong.

QuantityAt 10 mg/mL (10 mg + 1 mL)At 5.0 mg/mL (10 mg + 2 mL)At 2.0 mg/mL (10 mg + 5 mL)
100 mcg1.0 units2.0 units5.0 units
250 mcg2.5 units5.0 units12.5 units
500 mcg5.0 units10.0 units25.0 units
1 mg10.0 units20.0 units50.0 units
2.5 mg25.0 units50.0 units— over a 1 mL barrel (125 units)
5 mg50.0 units100.0 units— over a 1 mL barrel (250 units)

Every cell is the same arithmetic: units = (quantity in mg ÷ concentration in mg/mL) × 100 on a U-100 syringe. More water spreads the same mass over more units, which is the fix when a small quantity would otherwise sit at two or three units, where a one-unit misread is a large error.

How many draws one Epithalon vial holds

Each Epithalon vial holds as many draws as its labelled mass divided by the quantity per draw; the water volume changes nothing about it. The grid counts draws, not weeks — this page states no frequency.

Vial sizeAt 100 mcgAt 250 mcgAt 500 mcgAt 1 mgAt 2.5 mgAt 5 mg
10 mg10040201042
20 mg20080402084
50 mg500200100502010

The labelled mass is not a guarantee of the mass in your vial: net content is a separate measurement from purity, and certificates on file often measure a few percent above or below the label.

How to reconstitute Epithalon

No label sets a diluent volume for research-grade Epithalon, and the compound page states none, so the volume is a choice. Epithalon is sold in vials from 10 mg to 50 mg, and the same 2 mL gives a very different concentration in each: 5 mg/mL in a 10 mg vial, 25 mg/mL in a 50 mg vial. The stronger the solution, the fewer units a given quantity occupies and the larger a one-unit misread becomes, so a larger vial usually wants more water. The technique is covered once, elsewhere: reconstituting peptides step by step and the bacteriostatic water guide. Storage and in-use guidance there is general peptide guidance, not an Epithalon-specific finding.

Regulatory status

Epithalon is not approved for any medical indication anywhere in the world as of August 2026. In April 2026 the FDA removed it from the Category 2 "significant safety risks" bulk-substances list — a step the FDA attributed to the original nominations being withdrawn by the nominators, which did not place Epithalon in Category 1 or authorize compounding. At the July 23–24, 2026 meeting of the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee, the committee voted to recommend Epithalon for the 503A compounding list over the objections of FDA reviewers; the exact tally was reported inconsistently (roughly 7–5). That recommendation is advisory only: compounding remains unlawful under 503A until the FDA completes formal rulemaking, not expected before late 2027, and the agency may decline. The dated sequence is in the FDA peptide regulation timeline.

Independent test records: Epithalon lab tests. Tracked prices: Epithalon price per milligram.

Related longevity compounds

The compound page compares Epithalon with NAD+, SS-31 and FOXO4-DRI, and its human cohort data involve Epithalon combined with Thymalin. Each converter works the same way on its own vial: NAD+ calculator, Thymalin calculator and Pinealon calculator. Epithalon's place among the sleep and pineal peptides is covered in peptides for sleep: DSIP, Epithalon and Pinealon.

Related tools

Most-tested peptides

Frequently asked questions

How many units is 500 mcg of Epithalon?

It depends on the concentration. At the page default of 5 mg/mL (a 10 mg vial with 2 mL of water), 500 mcg is 10 units on a U-100 syringe, or 0.10 mL, and the vial holds 20 draws of that size. A 50 mg vial with 5 mL of water is 10 mg/mL, where the same 500 mcg is 5 units. A units figure quoted without a concentration cannot be used.

What is the standard Epithalon dose?

There isn't one. Epithalon is not approved for any medical indication, its human data are non-blinded cohort studies from one research group, and the Epithalon compound page declines to recommend a dose; Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority. This calculator converts a quantity you already have in mind into syringe units; it does not supply the quantity.

Is Epithalon the same as Epitalon?

Yes. The compound page lists Epitalon, Epithalone and AEDG (Ala-Glu-Asp-Gly) as other names for the same tetrapeptide. It is not the same as Cardiogen (Ala-Glu-Asp-Arg) or Cartalax (Ala-Glu-Asp), which share part of its composition; mass spectrometry, with an expected mass of 390.4 Da for Epithalon, tells them apart.

Is Epithalon legal?

It is sold as a research chemical for laboratory use in most jurisdictions but is not approved for human consumption in the US, EU or any other major Western market. Neither the April 2026 removal from FDA Category 2 nor the July 2026 advisory committee recommendation authorizes compounding; that requires FDA rulemaking not expected before late 2027.

Does Epithalon raise cancer risk?

It is an open question. Telomerase activation is theoretically a cancer-related mechanism, because telomerase upregulation is implicated in many cancers. The Khavinson-group cohort data have not surfaced increased cancer incidence over 10-15 years of follow-up, but those studies were not designed as oncology surveillance.

This calculator is for educational and research purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. It converts quantities you enter; no dose is shown or implied on this page. Compounds discussed may be investigational and not approved for human use. Consult a qualified healthcare provider. Peptigrity is an independent review platform and does not sell, endorse or recommend specific products or vendors. Epithalon is not approved for any medical indication anywhere in the world. Peptigrity states no Epithalon dose: this calculator performs arithmetic only and is not dosing advice.