Enter the vial size and the bacteriostatic water you added to get the concentration and the micrograms carried by each unit on a U-100 syringe. GHRP-2 is approved only as a diagnostic agent in Japan, has no established research dose, and its compound page declines to recommend one, so this page does the arithmetic, not the recommendation. The compound itself is covered in the GHRP-2 guide.
A 5 mg vial of GHRP-2 reconstituted with 2 mL of bacteriostatic water gives a concentration of 2.5 mg/mL, or 25 mcg per unit on a U-100 syringe.
Defaults: 5 mg is the most common labelled vial among the GHRP-2 tests on file, 21 Sep 2026 (23 of 38); 2 mL was chosen for simple arithmetic and is not a sourced volume. Peptigrity publishes no GHRP-2 dose, so the dose field starts empty.
Draw the syringe up to
Enter your own amount to see the draw. Add 2 mL of water to your 5 mg vial first.
GHRP-2 has 38 independent lab tests on file at Peptigrity, averaging 99.17% HPLC purity across the tests that report one. Purity is not net content: a clean certificate confirms what is in a vial, not how much. See the GHRP-2 lab-test records.
GHRP-2 (growth hormone releasing peptide-2) is a synthetic hexapeptide, D-Ala-D-β-Nal-Ala-Trp-D-Phe-Lys-NH₂, that binds the ghrelin receptor on the pituitary to release growth hormone. Of the four ghrelin-receptor peptides its compound page compares, it is the only one with an approval anywhere: Japan approved it as pralmorelin (GHRP Kaken 100) for diagnosing adult growth-hormone deficiency through a stimulation test. That is a diagnostic approval, not a therapeutic one — GHRP-2 is not approved for therapeutic use in any indication anywhere in the world — and the compound page does not state the diagnostic quantity. It declines to recommend a dose.
The table sets out what the GHRP-2 compound page states (last updated August 2026) on the questions a calculator depends on.
| Question | What the compound page states | Evidence level |
|---|---|---|
| What is it? | A synthetic hexapeptide ghrelin-receptor (GHS-R1a) agonist, also known as pralmorelin | Human PK extensive |
| An approval? | Japan: pralmorelin (GHRP Kaken 100), a diagnostic agent for adult GH deficiency via a stimulation test | Approved diagnostic (Japan) |
| Therapeutic use? | Not approved in any indication anywhere in the world; Phase 2 trials did not advance to Phase 3 | Phase 2 therapeutic |
| A route? | Subcutaneous administration appears only in the research section (human PK studies), not as a use statement | Research prose only |
| An approved dose? | The Japanese diagnostic approval exists, but the page does not state its quantity | Not stated |
| A research dose? | None stated; the page declines to recommend one | None — declined |
The Japanese approval is for a diagnostic stimulation test, not a therapeutic use, and nothing on the compound page turns it into a quantity for research-grade material. Identity is the other point the compound page makes: several structurally similar hexapeptide secretagogues exist, including GHRP-6 and hexarelin, mislabelling occurs, and mass spectrometry (expected 817.0 Da for GHRP-2) is what confirms a vial holds GHRP-2. The arithmetic below converts the mass on a label; it cannot tell you which peptide that is.
The table converts reference quantities to syringe units at the default of 2.5 mg/mL (5 mg of GHRP-2 in 2 mL), and counts how many draws of each a vial holds. Every row is arithmetic, not a dose: read the units for the amount you already intend to measure.
| Quantity | Draw at 2.5 mg/mL | Volume | Draws from a 5 mg vial | Draws from a 10 mg vial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 50 mcg | 2.0 units | 0.02 mL | 100 | 200 |
| 100 mcg | 4.0 units | 0.04 mL | 50 | 100 |
| 250 mcg | 10.0 units | 0.10 mL | 20 | 40 |
| 500 mcg | 20.0 units | 0.20 mL | 10 | 20 |
| 1 mg | 40.0 units | 0.40 mL | 5 | 10 |
The same GHRP-2 quantity lands on a different mark depending on how much water went into the vial. Read down the column for the concentration you actually mixed; a units figure carried across from another column is simply wrong.
| Quantity | At 5.0 mg/mL (5 mg + 1 mL) | At 2.5 mg/mL (5 mg + 2 mL) | At 1.0 mg/mL (5 mg + 5 mL) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 50 mcg | 1.0 units | 2.0 units | 5.0 units |
| 100 mcg | 2.0 units | 4.0 units | 10.0 units |
| 250 mcg | 5.0 units | 10.0 units | 25.0 units |
| 500 mcg | 10.0 units | 20.0 units | 50.0 units |
| 1 mg | 20.0 units | 40.0 units | 100.0 units |
Every cell is the same arithmetic: units = (quantity in mg ÷ concentration in mg/mL) × 100 on a U-100 syringe. More water spreads the same mass over more units, which is the fix when a small quantity would otherwise sit at two or three units, where a one-unit misread is a large error.
Each GHRP-2 vial holds as many draws as its labelled mass divided by the quantity per draw; the water volume changes nothing about it. The grid counts draws, not weeks — this page states no frequency.
| Vial size | At 50 mcg | At 100 mcg | At 250 mcg | At 500 mcg | At 1 mg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 mg | 100 | 50 | 20 | 10 | 5 |
| 10 mg | 200 | 100 | 40 | 20 | 10 |
The labelled mass is not a guarantee of the mass in your vial: net content is a separate measurement from purity, and certificates on file often measure a few percent above or below the label.
No label for research-grade GHRP-2 sets a diluent volume, and the compound page states none, so the volume is a choice. At the default of 2.5 mg/mL each unit carries 25 mcg, so a quantity in the tens of micrograms sits at one to four units, where a one-unit misread is a large error; more water spreads the same mass over more units. The technique is covered once, elsewhere: reconstituting peptides step by step and the bacteriostatic water guide. Storage and in-use guidance there is general peptide guidance, not a GHRP-2-specific finding.
The compound page places GHRP-2 between ipamorelin (moderate GH release, minimal cortisol and prolactin effects) and hexarelin (the strongest GH release, with the most cortisol and prolactin), with substantially less appetite stimulation than GHRP-6. The three are compared in GHRP-2 vs GHRP-6 vs ipamorelin. The neighbouring converters work the same way on their own vials: hexarelin calculator and ipamorelin calculator. GHRP-2 also appears in blends with CJC-1295 and sermorelin; a blend vial needs the blend calculator, not this one.
GHRP-2 is approved as pralmorelin in Japan as a diagnostic agent for adult GH deficiency (GHRP Kaken 100). It is not approved for therapeutic use in any indication anywhere in the world, and outside Japan it is sold strictly as a research-use-only compound. In the United States, GHRP-2 sits in Category 2 of the FDA's bulk-drug-substances evaluation — the list of substances the FDA has flagged as potentially presenting significant safety risks for compounding — and it was not among the twelve peptides removed from Category 2 in April 2026; it is not on the Category 1 list eligible for compounding, as of August 2026. No active US clinical development programme for GHRP-2 exists as of August 2026. For tested athletes, WADA prohibits GHRP-2 at all times as a growth-hormone-releasing peptide under Section S2.2.4 of the Prohibited List.
Independent test records: GHRP-2 lab tests. Tracked prices: GHRP-2 price per milligram. The dated FDA sequence is in the FDA peptide regulation timeline.
It depends on the concentration. At the page default of 2.5 mg/mL (a 5 mg vial with 2 mL of water), 100 mcg is 4 units on a U-100 syringe, or 0.04 mL, small enough that a one-unit misread is a 25% error. With 5 mL in the same vial (1 mg/mL) it is 10 units. A 5 mg vial holds 50 draws of 100 mcg whatever the water volume.
There isn't one for research material. GHRP-2's only approval is Japan's diagnostic use of pralmorelin in a growth-hormone stimulation test, and the compound page does not state that quantity. GHRP-2 is not approved for therapeutic use anywhere, the GHRP-2 compound page declines to recommend a dose, and Peptigrity is an independent review platform, not a medical authority. This calculator converts a quantity you already have in mind into syringe units; it does not supply the quantity.
Yes. Pralmorelin is the name under which GHRP-2 is approved in Japan (GHRP Kaken 100) as a diagnostic agent for adult GH deficiency. The compound page also lists KP-102, GPA-748 and WAY-GPA-748 as other names.
It is sold as a research chemical for laboratory use but is not approved for therapeutic human use. As of August 2026 it sits in Category 2 of the FDA's bulk-drug-substances evaluation, was not among the twelve peptides removed from Category 2 in April 2026, and is not on the Category 1 list eligible for compounding.
On the compound page's comparison, GHRP-2 gives strong GH release with mild cortisol, prolactin and appetite effects; GHRP-6 is similarly strong but causes significant hunger; hexarelin gives the strongest GH release with significant cortisol and prolactin effects. Mass spectrometry separates them; GHRP-2's expected mass is 817.0 Da.